ResourceSmart School Awards 2016

ResourceSmart School Awards

The recipients of the ResourceSmart Schools Awards 2016 were announced at the IMAX Theatre Melbourne Museum on Friday 11 November 2016.

We want to congratulate all recipients and say well done to the finalists for their outstanding achievements towards sustainability; the outcomes at some of the schools are truly amazing.

We’re proud supporters of the Primary and Secondary School Teacher of the Year categories in the Awards. The successful submissions and finalists are:

Teacher of the Year Primary School

Primary Teacher of the Year

  • Winner: Maree Bailey (Mentone Primary School)

  • Finalist - Courtney Deacon (Banyule Primary School)

  • Finalist - Sandra Surace (St Catherine’s Primary School, Moorabbin)

  • Finalist - Heather-May Buzza (Truganina South Primary School)

Teacher of the Year Secondary School

Secondary Teacher of the Year

  • Winner: Kate Morgan (Warracknabeal Secondary College)

  • Finalist - Jacqui Godfrey (Ringwood Secondary College)

  • Finalist - Ben Lawless (Aitken College)

  • Finalist - Ben Coleman (St Monica's College, Epping)

Visit ResourceSmart to view all finalists and award categories.